Staff Directory

The University of Delaware Sea Grant College Program conducts marine research, education, and public service efforts aimed at fostering the wise use, conservation, and management of marine and coastal resources. From our base of operations in the College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment at the University of Delaware, Sea Grant researchers and outreach staff address coastal issues throughout Delaware and beyond. If you need assistance with a marine problem or opportunity, contact Sea Grant today!

Administration

James M. FalkActing Director
Phone: 302- 645-4235
E-mail: jfalk@udel.edu

Jennifer Merrill, Research Coordinator
Phone: 302-831-8087
E-mail: merrillj@udel.edu

Katy O'Connell, Director Environmental Public Education Office
Phone: 302-831-8083
E-mail: kvo@udel.edu

Lisa Ridenour, Fiscal Officer
Phone: 302-831-4100
E-mail: lridenou@udel.edu

Nancy M. Targett, Director
Phone: 302-831-2841
E-mail: ntargett@udel.edu

*Nancy Targett has been appointed as interim president of the University of Delaware. In her absence, Jim Falk will serve as director of Delaware Sea Grant.

Researchers Currently Funded

Wei-Jun Cai
Phone: 302-831-2839
E-mail: wcai@udel.edu

Jonathan H. Cohen
Phone: 302-645-4254
E-mail: jhcohen@udel.edu

Kathryn Coyne
Phone: 302-645-4236
E-mail: kcoyne@udel.edu

Patrick M. Gaffney
Phone: 302-645-4364
E-mail: pgaffney@udel.edu 

Sunny L. Jardine
Phone: 302-831-1503
E-mail: jardine@udel.edu

James T. Kirby 
Phone: 302-831-2438
E-mail: kirby@udel.edu

Nobuhisa Kobayashi
Phone: 302-831-8044
E-mail: nk@udel.edu 

Doug Miller
Phone: 302-645-4277
E-mail: dmiller@udel.edu 

Tye Pettay
Phone: 302-645-4316
E-mail: tpettay@udel.edu 

Shawn W. Polson
Phone: 302-831-3235
E-mail: polson@dbi.udel.edu 

Jack A. Puleo
Phone: 302-831-2440
E-mail: jpuleo@udel.edu

Fengyan Shi
Phone: 302-831-2449
E-mail: fyshi@udel.edu

Arthur C. Trembanis
Phone: 302-831-2498
E-mail: art@udel.edu

Dana Veron
Phone: 302-831-4842
E-mail: dveron@udel.edu

Eric K. Wommack
Phone: 302-831-4362
wommack@dbi.udel.edu

Environmental Public Education Office

Katy O'Connell, Director
Phone: 302-831-0566
E-mail: kvo@udel.edu

Tammy Beeson, Art Director
Phone: 302-831-0525
E-mail: tbeeson@udel.edu

Leah Dodd, Digital Outreach Specialist
Phone: 302-831-8175
E-mail: ldodd@udel.edu

Pam Donnelly, Communications Specialist I
Phone: 302-831-8083
E-mail: pdonnell@udel.edu

Karen Roberts, Communications Specialist II Phone: 302-831-1721
E-mail: krob@udel.edu

Marine Advisory Service

James M. Falk, Director
Phone: 302-645-4235
E-mail: jfalk@udel.edu

Wendy Carey, Coastal Hazards and Resiliency Specialist
Phone: 302-645-4258
E-mail: wcarey@udel.edu

John Ewart, Aquaculture Specialist
Phone: 302-645-4060
E-mail: ewart@udel.edu

Joseph Farrell, Resource Management Specialist
Phone: 302-645-4250
E-mail: jfarrell@udel.edu

Doris Hicks, Seafood Technology Specialist
Phone: 302-645-4297
E-mail: dhicks@udel.edu

Edward Lewandowski, Coastal Communities Development Specialist
Phone: 302-645-4253
E-mail: edlew@udel.edu

Christopher Petrone, Marine Education Specialist
Phone: 302-645-4308
E-mail: petrone@udel.Edu

Tags:

Page Updated on March 16, 2016